4.4
Rated 4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5 stars (based on 15 reviews)
Excellent73%
Very good7%
Average13%
Poor0%
Terrible7%

Just buying patterns for first time

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2021

I have not yet tried any of the patterns I am buying, as the sizes only go up to size 26 and I need a larger size I will have to increase the size. I will need to take time to increase the size to fit me. I will let you know how it goes. I look forward to trying your patterns as I like so many of your pattern styles.
All of the patterns that I am buying are PDF, this way I will not have to wait for the patterns to arrive by snail mail. Also, I would like to know if I am buying only PDF patterns why am I being charged shipping of 5.00 pounds?
Carol Yates

Carol Yates

Beautiful dress

Rated 3 out of 5
September 19, 2021

I made the Tulip dress and I extended the upper section 5cm due to larger and lower bust line. This came out perfectly. The instructions say to add the assembled facings before sewing the front and back together. This bamboozeled me so I did it the regular way and sewed the shoulder seams first. I asked the youtuber the same question and she replied she sewed hers the same as me. Other than that, the dress was very easy to put together. The overall look is very cute. I would lengthen the hemline 5cm next time too as this seems to be for a shorter woman. I recommend this pattern if you are a confident sewer.

Vicki Barker

Buy the PDF copies the paper versions are just copy shop copies on low GSM paper in NO reusable packaging

Rated 3 out of 5
August 6, 2021

I already own the Every day Chic Dress and Geo dress patterns. I bought them from a store in the thick coloured card wallets and they are in my when I am feeling braver patterns box. I really like the clean lines and modern style of the sew different patterns. I was really pleased to be able to buy two new Queen’s Gambit patterns (The Harmon Tee and Sicilian Top) direct from the site. I could see that the site said the paper copies had minimal packaging and were in black and white but didn’t have an issue with that and thought it was worth the difference to get the actual pattern given the quality of the ones I already have. How wrong I was. Today a week after ordering I received 2 low gsm brittle poor quality paper AO pages shrink wrapped in single use plastic so tightly that despite my care one tore when I unfolded it. There is also NO pattern envelope at all. The price difference between the PDF and paper versions means I could have printed two copies at my regular printers (including postage) for the difference on much better paper. I still like the patterns themselves, the instructions look good. and luckily when I cut out my size it meant I cut off the tear. This went from being a purchase I was really excited about to feeling like I had been ripped off. The patterns are now in plastic storage bags until I am less annoyed and the 3 stars is for the patterns themselves which I do really like. I cut out another pattern from my regular printers at the same time and the difference in the paper quality was really clear.

Elisa

So happy to have found Sew Different

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2021

Found you on the rebound from a really poor online course in fashion design dressmaking. Made the boxy top (my first EVER project) it totally cheered me up! Am now hooked and dying to try the tulip dress, artist’s top, slouch bag, Gambit range….and Please hurry up with more fabrics, will you do a rerun of the coffee rings? Pretty please?. Wonderful site, many thanks.

Dee Williams

Quality Pattern

Rated 5 out of 5
April 7, 2021

These patterns are a pleasure to work with. No flimsy tissue paper, but thicker paper, which I prefer. Clear instructions. If only all patterns were made this way!

Maxine

Tulip dress – a quick sew comfortable dress

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2021

The pattern was easy to use and went together well. I had to make some alterations due to my body shape but that’s not unusual for me. The shape of the dress will flatter most body shapes and create the perfect hourglass illusion.
What surprised me was how much room I had around my mid section – If I get pregnant again I can easily wear this dress as a pregnancy dress ?

Iva Kaderková

Everyday chic dress

Rated 4 out of 5
February 10, 2021

This is another lovely pattern. The pockets are great. I needed to lengthen the bodice and made a decision not to insert the shirring. This was partly due to fabric choice and partly because I was nervous about messing it up!

Viv Howorth

Great patterns

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

I have made several Sew Different patterns and I love the designs. The pockets are usually ingenious and quirky and the instructions are clear and easy to follow

Judith Rigg

Slouch Top

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

I am a beginner to sewing. I found the Slouch Top fairly easy to make, especially after watching the YouTube link.
Plus, my family didn’t realise it was home made! That was such a thrill for me.
Next I must have more courage and attempt a dress.

Carolyn Turner

Response from Sew Different

That’s great to hear, Carolyn. Well done! Maybe move on to one of the easier multis size patterns such as the Tulip Dress , the Cocoon Jacket or the Everyday Chic Dress next.

Good for Beginners

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

I was quite nervous at first as I have not made many things before but the instructions were easy to follow and my Everyday Chic dress looks just like the pattern cover. Can’t wait to try another one.

Lorna from Hartlepool